Monday Musings

“What are you doing this summer, Jennie?”

Good question. The Pace Center for Civic Engagement website has good answers.

*drum roll*

It’s been 3 months since the 2017 Bogle Fellows were announced!

https://pace.princeton.edu/news/meet-2017-bogle-fellows

What exactly is the Bogle Fellowship, you ask?

https://pace.princeton.edu/get-involved/john-c-bogle-51-fellows-civic-service-2

How does one apply to be a Bogle Fellow?

https://pace.princeton.edu/get-involved/pace-programs/internships-and-fellowships/john-c-bogle-51-fellows-civic-service

In case you missed it, here are the 2017 profiles:

https://pace.princeton.edu/get-involved/pace-programs/internships-and-fellowships/john-c-bogle-51-fellows-civic-service/bogle-0

Jennie Yang ’20
I will be in Troy, Michigan conducting water quality tests and biotic surveys at the Stage Nature Center. I hope to achieve my goal of updating their exhibit hall space to reflect my findings and educate children about the importance of environmental stewardship.

I applied to be a Bogle Fellow because I was drawn to the idea of civic service having a broad interpretation. Service is mutual–it has a wide-reaching impact on both the individual and society, and I am interested in addressing environmental issues as a Bogle Fellow.

^ That’s me!

My Bogle Fellowship starts tomorrow (Tuesday), and I couldn’t be more excited.

I’ll keep you posted with words and pictures!

And a better description of what I’m doing for that matter…

It’s almost midnight though, so time for me to sign off.

Water you doing this summer?

-Jennie

Leave a Reply

