Tigers

I’m afraid today is another ‘short post’ day. I haven’t much to say, except that the City of Troy and Detroit Institute of Arts installed “Fire in a Haystack” by Jules Adolphe Aime outside the nature center yesterday as part of their INSIDE|OUT program. A painting (albeit a replica) that looks like it should be indoors is outdoors AND people can touch it?…very cool!

https://www.facebook.com/StageNC/posts/629030820554290

I took a picture of it on my way in this morning:

IMG_5483

In other news, I’m still working on materials for the exhibit…here’s a sneak peek:

1 - Yellow Perch-page-001.jpg

-Jennie

P.S. I went to my first Tigers game today! Everyone was wearing orange hats, and it reminded me of Reunions at Princeton 🙂

Leave a Reply

